What I'm doing now: Josh Kaufman's Personal MBA, a two-day free webinar

Halfway through Day 1 of Fundamentals of Business: The Personal MBA, I can say it's a great session, and well worth taking two full days away from work. As an independent contractor, whenever I'm not working, I'm not getting paid, so this is a big investment of my time. 

So far, we've covered a lot of material in a fun way, with lots of tips and business insights. Delivered via CreativeLIVE, they  offer a great training model: watch the session for free, or pay to get the video. So, if you have the time, or can make the time, you get a valuable experience, learning from an industry leader.

Josh is an engaging speaker, offering many real-world examples. The studio audience and the internet viewers feel like they're part of the conversation.

I just have to give props to the CreativeLIVE folks for designing a platform that makes delivering training easy. Just imagine if you wanted to give an online course - how would you do it? Think of all the awful training videos out there, with talking heads that drone on, or the opposite: a far-away view from the back of a lecture hall? 

Instead, see how CreativeLIVE has designed a space where webinars are visually interesting with multiple camera views, alternating focus from the lecturer, audience and the video screen, all set in an inviting, comfortable living-room setting.

The CreativeLIVE team directs the video, swapping to different camera views, managing timing/breaks, and moderating multiple chat windows (on-topic, off-topic and questions for Josh).

If you have a chance, you should definitely check out Josh's sessions, and the other offerings at CreativeLIVE.

p.s. No, I'm not paid to promote the site or the webinar, I just like what I see!